My Singer Works!

I took my new-old Singer to a repairman at Prairie Quilt in Hennessey, OK last week. He said since there was a plate missing in the back and the bobbin winder had been removed, it was likely that the motor didn’t work and that’s why the parts had been taken. Boo! I decided to pay for an evaluation anyway – I just wanted to know if it would work.

Well…. It does! There’s nothing wrong with it whatsoever! (Except for the missing parts.) He’s going to order me a power cord and foot pedal, and for $55 (parts and labor) my baby will be up and running! Bobbin winder is no problem – my regular machine will wind a Class 66 bobbin as well as its own 15.

I have about a week to clean up the sewing table, clean out the drawers, and set it up in the bedroom. Or maybe leave it in the book nook – it matches all the bookcases and looks homey.

So exciting!

Published in: on August 12, 2009 at 1:50 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2009/08/12/my-singer-works/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How did I not know you had a blog?!

    • It’s a secret blog. :p


Leave a Reply

