Homemade Christmas (Another Two Crayon Rolls)

Nothing too special about these. Made completely from leftovers from the PiP Cars Quilt. (Which will NOT be done for Christmas. Maybe his birthday…)

So I don’t remember where any of the fabric is from, but you can likely find it at Joann’s, Hobby Lobby, Fabric Depot, Walmart… The checkered flag (here I come!) is from Hobby Lobby – that one I remember because I bought it last month when I thought I might actually work on the PiP Cars Quilt for Christmas.

I actually had another blue Cars fabric that I was going to use instead of the checkered flag (here I come!), but I cut it the wrong size. Back in the scrap bin!

They both have interfacing inside since I didn’t use pre-quilted fabric on the back – and not fusible interfacing, just the regular stuff that I bought for about a $1.50 at the local thrift store. Love that place for random scraps!

The first one, I sewed the interfacing in the last step, while sewing everything together. The second one, I sewed the interfacing to the backside of the up-and-down lines. For some reason, I think the second method works better.

Published in: on December 16, 2009 at 10:21 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2009/12/16/homemade-christmas-another-two-crayon-rolls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

