Mistress Fairy, Quilt Contrary – Fabric & Pattern

My cousin gave me some guidelines for her daughter’s quilt – gardeny and pink and fairies.

It started as a simple four-patch in pinks and greens from Hobby Lobby.

Until she showed up. (From JoAnn’s.)

And started sprinkling pixie dust all over everything. (Pinwheel was originally the above Fairy Frost in Cloud by Michael Miller, which I have on hand for the Cinderella quilt. It doesn’t pop, though, so it’s been replaced with a sparkly blue from Hobby Lobby.)

WHAT? Oh come on, you knew this picture was coming.

I am slowly making half-squares and pinwheels every time I sit down and sew something else. Trimming half-squares makes me long for a kitchen-island-height craft table.

However, I’m finally close to having enough to put it all together! I’m thinking the pixie dust will scatter across the quilt and end in a final burst of…something. I’ve been watching p.s. i quilt’s pinwheel sampler for ideas.

Published in: on April 7, 2010 at 8:55 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/mistress-fairy-quilt-contrary-fabric-pattern/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

