Finished top and backing – Mistress Fairy Quilt Contrary

I’m getting lots of sewing done lately – unfortunately, not lots of blogging. So here’s a quick update and I hope to do more over the next couple of days. After I get some plants in the ground!

I finished up the quilt top for Mistress Fairy, Quilt Contrary. I think it looks fun! The outer-most border is strips leftover from making the squares, so varying widths. I meant to put the last pinwheel in the very top corner, but, um, oops. Oh well.

I love the backing – the applique fairy looks like she hopped right off the fabric. It’s the Secret Life of Fairies, designed by Salina Yoon for RJR Fabrics. I got it at the Golden D’Or Fabric Outlet in Dallas. If you live near there, you should totally go! It’s an, um, interesting neighborhood, but once inside, it’s a huge warehouse crammed with fabric – lots of home decor and clothing fabrics (we’re talking a whole room for spandex), but a decent selection of cottons. I’ve been twice and got close to 35 yards for less than $100. So obviously, I’ve got a lot of fabric to work through right now!

Published in: on May 20, 2010 at 2:06 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/finished-top-and-backing-mistress-fairy-quilt-contrary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. this one is awesome too!


Leave a Reply

