Charm Pack Quilt-Along

At Web Fabrics, I bought a couple charm packs of Love U by Deb Strain. I’ve been in serious love with this fabric since it came out, but for some reason, I haven’t bought anything but the panel and ABC book panel. Maybe because my quilt shop doesn’t tend to carry pre-cuts of the kiddie fabrics, and I never had a quilt in mind? But at $6.95 for TWO charm packs, I couldn’t resist. And then I came home to find out KarrieLyne is having a charm pack quilt-along!
Freckled Whimsy

Sweet! I have a bunch of leftover white from the pinwheels on the fairy quilt, so minus buying another charm pack and a couple yards to go with the panel on the back, I’m set!

I’m totally sold on the first design on the right in her layout post.

So my goal has been to get 10 charms into HST every day. It’s slowly coming along.

I don’t know where it’s going in the end. I’m thinking with the butterflies, probably to the Gator. Then I can make the ABC book and give it to her brother. Or maybe I’ll sell both the quilt and the book at the craft show this November. Or maybe I’ll keep it for myself despite the kiddie fabric. Because I really, really like the Love U fabric.

Published in: on July 25, 2010 at 8:02 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/charm-pack-quilt-along/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

