Welcome to the Jungle Quilt – Finished!

While I was in New Jersey, I got to meet my cousins’ babies, who are not babies any more but still got baby quilts.

Tried taking a picture of the finished quilt outside for the natural lighting and such. I think it came out better than my usual photos, at least.

Inside, same time of day. I guess I can see why people prefer to take pictures outside.

I quilted in wonky lines. Some are, um, less straight than others.

I ended up hand-stitching the binding instead of using rick-rack. Maybe on the next one… I just really love the way hand-stitched looks, even though it’s a pain to do sometimes.

I think he likes it!

Published in: on July 26, 2010 at 10:29 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/07/26/welcome-to-the-jungle-quilt-finished/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Aww! That’s a cute quilt and even cuter recipient! :o)

    I plan to use flat baskets for sorting my fabric. I use portable hanging file boxes for my patterns. I’ll post a picture on my blog today. Good luck with the organizing and Happy Sewing! :o)


Leave a Reply

