Charm Pack Quilt-Along – HST Done!

A week behind on the Quilt-Along, but I was running these through the machine between strips for the I Know What Boys Like Quilt and pressing seams during Buffy episodes. I love streaming Netflix.

Also, I like this ruler. Not quite love, but close. I had a coupon for “buy two, get one free” templates at Prairie Quilt’s Fat Quarter Frenzy. (Not discussing how many FQs I bought.) I bought a 4.5×8.5 ruler (that I do love) and a set of triangles that I plan on using for Cinderelly. Grabbed this one figuring if worse came to worst, I could use it to square up 6.5″ blocks.

It works fairly well, once you figure out how to line it up properly. It’s nice to have the smaller size and fewer markings – my other square is a full 12.5″ with markings all over it. However, it is slippery as all get out, so I need to borrow Freckled Whimsy’s tip and rubber-cement it. The instructions claim you can square it before pressing, but I’m not brave enough to try that. Not on this project, at least!

Ahhh… So glad that’s over with!

Published in: on August 12, 2010 at 10:25 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/08/12/charm-pack-quilt-along-hst-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

