I Know What Boys Like – Tops

Despite the “assistance” from the cats, I finished up the tops of these and finally decided on the borders and backing. It took me a long time to find the actual fabric I decided on, Quilting Treasures’ discontinued Popcorn Bear line. The key word being “discontinued.”

I finally found it at Bernina World of Sewing and spent a tense weekend waiting to see if they still had it in stock. Which they did! The fabric arrived today, borders will go on next week and I’ll be quilting soon. And the twins aren’t even born yet!

Twin A’s

Twin B’s

Notice the change? There’s a Z of monkey faces in white now. I discovered when ironing…

…something isn’t quite 100% cotton. And kind of melty.

And I have two yards of it. Yippee.

Published in: on August 13, 2010 at 10:05 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/08/13/i-know-what-boys-like-tops/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

