Charm Pack Quilt-Along – Starting the Blocks

I finally finished the four-patches on the Charm Pack Quilt Along, and started on the blocks. (Yeah, so it ended weeks ago. What’s your point?)

I have not been following the block instructions, because I’m a rebel, or something like that. I’ve been sewing together the three different rows, then when I have a pile of those, I arrange the colors and sew together a block. That way, if there’s too much yellow in one corner (see middle block), I can just swap another completed row.

(Someone knows the design wall is busy with something else.)

I am normally very OCD, but I love the randomness of this pattern. Too much blue in one block? Eh, put it next to a pink-er block. It all works out in the end. Love.

My niece, the Gator, informed me that she loves the colors in it. I’m so very not surprised. I had a feeling that’s where it would go from the beginning!

The summer-y charms have been alternating with a Christmas project. It’s a little confusing to have them both pinned and waiting for their turn on the machine!

Published in: on September 28, 2010 at 7:40 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/charm-pack-quilt-along-starting-the-blocks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

