A Lovely Quilt for Cinderelly – More Piecing

I have completely lost my sewing mojo. I have a half-dozen projects in various states on completion lying around the room. Since some are gifts, and two are for Halloween, I better find that mojo soon!

Cinderelly was coming along well. I had all the fabric cut out from what was on hand, and even labeled the towers and measured everything to make sure I bought the right amount of additional fabric. But the problem with starting a project over a year after you bought the fabric…yeah, the purple was gone, gone, gone. Luckily my LQS was able to track down the name of the fabric, and I found it online – get this, from a quilt store in Spokane, where we used to live! Random.

So as soon as I finish the Dude’s Halloween costume, I’m putting Cinderelly back up on the design wall. Maybe having something up there will make the mojo return.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kindacrafty.wordpress.com/2010/10/19/a-lovely-quilt-for-cinderelly-more-piecing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

